RoboGirl: It’s Hard Not To Fall In Love A Girl Who Can Kick The Terminator’s Ass

Today I start my 30 days to finish my RoboGirl novel. It’s a cyberpunk action love story. You can find the original short story it is based off of on Amazon, here. It’s about 25 pages, so just short of being a novelette. It’s been updated and expanded with a peek into where the novel is headed. And of course the name has been updated to fit it within the RoboGirl universe which I am creating. It’s free if you are an Amazon Prime member, 99 cents if not.

A new star is born. And she’s ready to kick some ass.

I just finished writing a non-fiction memoir about my life and all the limits I have smashed in the last six months by changing my paradigms. I’m working on editing it and getting it published. But Priority Number Uno right now is finishing this novel before I turn 35 next month, since I made that goal for myself. So if I finish this novel, I’ll have written a non-fiction book, a screenplay, and a novel in about 3 months. Wow. I can’t believe I didn’t think of this before. Just think, if I can crank out a book a month, then by the time I’m 40, I’ll have 60 books under my belt. There are people that do that. You don’t have to be anyone special, you just have to make a decision being lazy to follow your dreams and start pursuing them everyday. I hope that everyone reading this thinks about the lies that society has told us that we can’t follow our dreams, and hopefully makes a shift into pursuing their passions, regardless of what others may say. It’s not about money or self-aggrandizement, it’s about liberating yourself.

I love the fact that this is so underground right now. I feel that I’m on the cusp of the next stage of something great. That’s what makes it exciting. Especially being able to connect with people through my blog and having the writing experience be so personal. I’ve gotten all sorts of great feedback from other writers and bloggers, and people who love reading great stuff. Also, creating on my own gives me the freedom to create what I want. This isn’t about market trends, it’s about art. It’s a freaking revolution! I wouldn’t have it any other way.

P.S. Since I’ll be focusing so much on writing this novel over the next 30 days, my posts during that time frame may be a little sparser than normal—I will try my best to get on and update how the novel is progressing every few days.

2 comments

  1. Thanks for a post that put a smile on my face (as usual) and made me want to cheer you on at the same time. Was feeling super burned out tonight. I have been at the keyboard for 12hrs a day, which is often exhilarating, but sometimes you just need a break. Hearing your passion is just what I needed to remind me why I do this. I am grateful to have other artists to learn from. Now I am gonna go watch some Joseph Campbell documentaries on Netflix and veg. Seriously though, good for you brother! Can’t wait to read more.

    1. Thanks Ryan J. Yes bloggin is hard work. But worth it when you can build a community to exchange thoughts and ideas. You’re persistence and dedication to your blog have been inspiring to me. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

