Shout-Out: Writer Joe Pineda, Bard of Steel

I just got done reading The Contract, an excellent piece of flash fiction by fellow author/blogger Joe Pineda. (His blog is called Bard of Steel.)

It’s a very quick read, and I highly recommend it. His prose is terse and packs a punch. I especially like his use of metaphor and simile:

“He was like a dying lion: withered, stubborn and alone.”

“The point [of the pen] faced toward himself, as if he were handing this man a sword hilt-first.”

So def check it out folks! 🙂

6 comments

  1. Wonderful post. Thanks for sharing. I look forward to your future writings.

    Enjoy Writing? Writers Wanted

    1. Thank you very much! Joe’s flash fiction stoked the fires of my creativity! I’m looking forward to checking out your blog as well! 🙂

      1. Thanks again for sharing.

        Have a great day!

      2. Thanks you too! I like the avatar by the way!

  2. Thank you for the too kind shout-out! I’m glad I could inspire you so.

    1. If anything it is not kind enough. I was really impressed with your writing. Can’t wait to read your book.

Leave a Reply

