Live on TV In Brazil — Bibo’s Show

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today I was invited to be interviewed live on TV in Brazil on the Bibo Nunes Show. I spoke a little bit about my documentary that I’m working on here in Brazil. The subject of the documentary is something very peculiar which only exists, to my knowledge, in Rio Grande do Sul, the southernmost state in Brazil. Bibo Nunes, the host, was very interested to see an American come all the way to Brazil to make a documentary here in this part of Brazil. I also had the opportunity of meeting Manuela D’Ávila, the deputada (which is basically like a congressman in the U.S.) of the state of Rio Grande do Sul. Tomorrow I’ll be meeting with some more officials here and hopefully film some interviews. I’m extremely grateful to my new friends Tarciso Hamilton, a local photographer and journalist, and Acácio Santos, a director of events in the area, for helping me make so many connections so quickly, which will greatly help the documentary move forward.

*****UPDATE:  Here’s a link to watch the show. I show up for a little bit near the beginning and again near the end. Hope you enjoy!

Photos by Tarcisio Hamilton

2 comments

  1. […] I went live on TV on the Bibo Nunes Show (for the third time, my blog about first time >> click here) to talk about the footage and the documentary in general, and they showed the clip on their show. […]

  2. […] a short film together all the way back since I was in Brazil last year. (Met Antonio because I appeared on his father’s talk show talking about the documentary I’m working on, Chariot Men). So the other week, Antonio and […]

Leave a Reply

